Access Keys:


Eligibility of research institutes for which the Research Councils have established a long-term investment as major funder

The following research institutes are eligible for grant funding from all Research Councils.

  • Alan Turing Institute
  • Babraham Institute
  • John Innes Centre
  • Earlham Institute
  • Rothamsted Research
  • The Pirbright Institute
  • The Faraday Institution
  • The Francis Crick Institute
  • MRC Biostatistics Unit
  • MRC Clinical Sciences Centre
  • MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit
  • MRC The Gambia Unit
  • MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology
  • MRC Mitochondrial Biology Unit
  • MRC Mammalian Genetics Unit
  • MRC Prion Unit
  • MRC Toxicology Unit
  • MRC/UVRI Uganda Research Unit on AIDS
  • National Oceanographic Centre
  • NERC British Antarctic Survey
  • NERC British Geological Survey
  • NERC Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
  • Plymouth Marine Laboratory
  • Quadram Institute Bioscience
  • Scottish Association for Marine Sciences
  • Diamond Light Source Ltd
  • Isaac Newton Group
  • Joint Astronomy Centre
  • UK Astronomy Technology Centre
  • STFC - Laboratories

Freedom of Information | Cookies and Privacy | Terms and Conditions | © Research Councils UK 2014