Access Keys:


RCUK publish Delivery Plan for 2015/16

The RCUK Delivery Plan 2015/16 is published today alongside delivery plans for the individual Research Councils. The RCUK Delivery Plan explains the integrated activities the Research Councils will undertake together to deliver excellence with impact and continue to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of UK research.

The work of RCUK aims to join and compliment the work of the individual Research Councils by:

•    Work across and between sector and discipline boundaries to fund excellent research
•    Maximise impact through partnership, collaboration and access
•    Support research in the international context
•    Support the development of the skills and careers of the future talent pool
•    Engage the public with research 
•    Enhance efficiency

The RCUK Delivery Plan 2015/16 can be found here

- ends -

Further information


Nicholas Turner
Press & Communications Manager
Tel: 01793 444 592 or email: Nicholas Turner

Notes to editors

Research Councils UK (RCUK) is the strategic partnership of the UK's seven Research Councils who annually invest around £3 billion in research. We support excellent research, as judged by peer review, that has an impact on the growth, prosperity and wellbeing of the UK. To maintain the UK’s global research position we offer a diverse range of funding opportunities, foster international collaborations and provide access to the best facilities and infrastructure around the world. We also support the training and career development of researchers and work with them to inspire young people and engage the wider public with research. To maximise the impact of research on economic growth and societal wellbeing we work in partnership with other research funders including the Technology Strategy Board, the UK Higher Education funding bodies, business, government, and charitable organisations.

The seven UK Research Councils are:

  • Arts & Humanities Research Council (AHRC);
  • Biotechnology & Biological Sciences Research Council (BBSRC);
  • Economic & Social Research Council (ESRC);
  • Engineering & Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC);
  • Medical Research Council (MRC);
  • Natural Environment Research Council (NERC);
  • Science & Technology Facilities Council (STFC).

Freedom of Information | Cookies and Privacy | Terms and Conditions | © Research Councils UK 2014