Access Keys:

RCUK Logo


Research Organisation contact list

A point of contact has been identified at each Research Organisation holding funding from RCUK. These contacts are responsible for disseminating information about the implementation of the new system to RCUK award holders and other staff in the RO as appropriate. They are responsible for maintaining the details of the RCUK awards held at the RO, and whether or not an annual submission of an outcome is expected for an award.

Current details were confirmed to the Research Councils in August 2014. Where there is a second contact given in the list below, this refers to a training or support contact. This list can be filtered using the text box below:

RO Title First Name Surname Email Address
Aberystwyth University Hannah Payne hep@aber.ac.uk
Activotec SPP     info@activotec.com
African Ctr for Economic Transformation info@acetforafrica.org
Anglia Ruskin University Sarah  Lamont Sarah.lamont@anglia.ac.uk
Animal Health & Veterinary Lab Agency ahvla.corporatecorrespondence@ahvla.gsi.gov.uk
Animal Health Trust Dr Caroline Reynolds caroline.reynolds@aht.org.uk
AnMat Technology Ltd   sales@anmat.net
Aston University Sally  Puzey S.A.Puzey@aston.ac.uk
Babraham Institute Robert Pyke robert.pyke@babraham.ac.uk
Bangladesh Uni of Engineering and Tech regtr@regtr.buet.ac.bd
Bangor University Saskia  Pagella  s.l.pagella@bangor.ac.uk
Bath Spa University Sarah Priston s.priston@bathspa.ac.uk
Bath Spa University     researchsupportoffice@bathspa.ac.uk
BIOGENE LTD Nelson Nazareth Nelson@biogene.com
Birkbeck College Mr Juan  Vidal j.vidal@bbk.ac.uk  
Birmingham City University Jane Farrow Jane.Farrow@bcu.ac.uk
Bournemouth University Paul  Lynch plynch@bournemouth.ac.uk
British Museum Jeremy Hill jhill@britishmuseum.org
Brunel University Mr  Vic Gill Vic.Gill@brunel.ac.uk
Buckinghamshire New University Dr  Anne Evans anne.evans@bucks.ac.uk
Cancer Research UK (CRUK)   grants.helpline@cancer.org.uk
Cardiff Metropolitan University Orla Govers researchadmin@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Cardiff University Dr Lee Bartlett Bartlettlm@cardiff.ac.uk
CCLRC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory Ian Fuller ian.fuller@stfc.ac.uk
Central School of Speech and Drama, University of London Daniel  Hetherington research@cssd.ac.uk 
Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (CEH) Hannah Lacey hlacey@ceh.ac.uk
Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS) Cefas Business Support Team E&EContracts@cefas.co.uk
Centre for Int Forestry Research Sandra  Smith sandra.smith@forestry.gsi.gov.uk
Chatham House Rose Abdollahzadeh rosea@chathamhouse.org
City University London Claudia Kalay Researchsupport@city.ac.uk
Courtauld Institute of Art (University of London) Mercedes Malcomson mercedes.malcomson@courtauld.ac.uk
Coventry University Richard  Brooks ab3689@coventry.ac.uk
Cranfield University Dr Christine Thompson christine.thompson@cranfield.ac.uk
De Montfort University Liz Bonnett liz.bonnett@dmu.ac.uk
Diamond Light Source Ltd Dominic Semple dominic.semple@diamond.ac.uk
Durham University Karen McMullen karen.mcmullen@durham.ac.uk
Earlham Institute (Formerly The Genome Analysis Centre) Mary Anderson mary.anderson@earlham.ac.uk
East Malling Research (EMR) Mrs Angela  Chapple emr.science@emr.ac.uk
Edge Hill University Chris  Hughes hughesch@edgehill.ac.uk
Edinburgh College of Art Mr Dominic Tate researchoutcomes@ed.ac.uk
Edinburgh Napier University Lindsay  Ramage L.Ramage@napier.ac.uk
EMBL European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL - EBI) Jillian Rowe grants@ebi.ac.uk
EURATOM/CCFE Sue Manhood sue.manhood@ccfe.ac.uk
Falmouth University Alice Holland alice.holland@falmouth.ac.uk
Food and Environment Research Agency Gema Garcia de la Cruz Fernandes tracker@fera.gsi.gov.uk 
Glasgow Caledonian University (GCU) Yasmin  Glover  y.glover@gcu.ac.uk
Glasgow School of Art Nicola  Siminson N.Siminson@gsa.ac.uk
Goldsmiths, University of London Karen Rumsey k.rumsey@gold.ac.uk
Harper Adams University College Kreseda Smith kresedasmith@harper-adams.ac.uk
Heriot-Watt University Dr Paul  Thompson p.j.thompson@hw.ac.uk
HR Wallingford Dr Southerland j.southerland@hrwallingford.com
HR Wallingford     info@hrwallingford.com
Imperial College London (ICL) Cindy  Lai c.lai@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial War Museum Suzanne Bardgett Sbardgett@iwm.org.uk
Institute for Fiscal Studies Emma Hyman emma_h@ifs.org.uk
Institute of Cancer Research UK (ICR) Angus Bell Angus.Bell@icr.ac.uk
Institute of Development Studies (IDS) development@ids.ac.uk
Institute of Education Charles Demain c.demain@ucl.ac.uk; n.brooks@ucl.ac.uk
Institute of Food Research Mary Anderson mary.anderson@nbi.ac.uk
Institute of Grassland and Environmental Research (IGER) Vanessa Westbury vvw@aber.ac.uk
INTRAC   Sarah  Lewis slewis@intrac.org
JISC Executive, Bristol Tamsin  Burland  Tamsin.Burland@jisc.ac.uk
John Innes Centre Mary  Anderson mary.anderson@nbi.ac.uk
Keele University Sarah-Claire  Swift research.admin@keele.ac.uk
King's College London (KCL) Eva  Broer eva.broer@kcl.ac.uk
Kingston University Juliet  Parry J.parry@kingston.ac.uk
Lancaster University  

Yvonne

Becky

Fox

Gordon

y.fox@lancaster.ac.uk

b.gordon@lancaster.ac.uk

Leeds Beckett University Research Online mailbox researchonline@leedsmet.ac.uk
Leeds Trinity University College Helen Morris H.Morris@leedstrinity.ac.uk
Liverpool Hope University Colin Cooper cooperc@hope.ac.uk
Liverpool John Moores University Dan Carrington D.Carrington@ljmu.ac.uk 
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine Helen  McCormack  lstmro@lstmed.ac.uk
London Business School Chipo Nyandoro-Kunzvi cnyandorokunzvi@london.edu
London Business School   pdhaliwall@london.edu
London Metropolitan University Mel  Goldsmith bidsupport@londonmet.ac.uk
London Sch of Hygiene and Trop Medicine Hannah Whiteman Hannah.Whiteman@lshtm.ac.uk
London School of Economics and Political Science (University of London) Amanda Burgess a.burgess@lse.ac.uk
London South Bank University Miss Cristina  Chira  cristina.chira@lsbu.ac.uk
London South Bank University   lamc@lsbu.ac.uk
Loughborough University Bal Sandhu   B.Sandhu@lboro.ac.uk
Macaulay Land Use Research Institute Kate Donaldson kate.donaldson@hutton.ac.uk
Manchester Metropolitan University Research Development Unit  researchapplications@mmu.ac.uk
Marine Scotland Science Dr Carey Cunningham carey.cunningham@scotland.gsi.gov.uk
MET Office Mr Phil Helmore philip.helmore@metoffice.gov.uk
Middlesex University Nick  Balstone research@mdx.ac.uk 
MRC Anatomical Neuropharmacology Unit  Dr Vivienne  Collins  vivienne.collins@pharm.ox.ac.uk 
MRC Biostatistics Unit Dr Angela  Talbot angela.talbot@mrc-bsu.cam.ac.uk
MRC Brain Network Dynamics Unit  Dr Vivienne  Collins vivienne.collins@pharm.ox.ac.uk
MRC Cancer Cell Unit Dr Anasuya  Chattopadhyay AC288@MRC-CU.cam.ac.uk
MRC Clinical Sciences Centre (CSC) Dr Yalini Nathan y.nathan@csc.mrc.ac.uk
MRC Clinical Trial Service Unit Chris Marsden Chris.marsden@ctsu.ox.ac.uk
MRC Clinical Trials Unit Rachel Martino r.martino@ucl.ac.uk
MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit researchfish@mrc-cbu.cam.ac.uk 
MRC Epidemiology Unit Hannah Dingwall hd379@medschl.cam.ac.uk 
MRC Epidemiology Unit    researchoutcomes@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
MRC General Practice Research Framework Prof Irwin Nazareth i.nazareth@ucl.ac.uk
MRC Harwell  Nanda  Rodrigues  N.RODRIGUES@HAR.MRC.AC.UK
MRC Human Genetics Unit Mr  Dominic Tate dominic.tate@ed.ac.uk
MRC Human Immunology Unit Anne Farmer anne.farmer@imm.ox.ac.uk
MRC Human Nutrition Research Group Sarah  Casey Sarah.Casey@mrc-ewl.cam.ac.uk
MRC Human Reproductive Sciences Unit Gary Halliday Gary.Halliday@ed.ac.uk
MRC International Nutrition Group Dr Jonas  Lexow jlexow@mrc.gm
MRC Laboratory for Molecular Cell Biology (LMCB) Claire Hebblethwaite c.hebblethwaite@ucl.ac.uk
MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology (LMB) Christine Barrie barriec@mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk
MRC Lifecourse Epidemiology Unit Prof Cyrus Cooper cc@mrc.soton.ac.uk
MRC Mammalian Genetics Unit Dr Nanda Rodrigues n.rodrigues@har.mrc.ac.uk
MRC Molecular Haematology Unit Stella Keeble Stella.Keeble@imm.ox.ac.uk
MRC National Institute for Medical Research (NIMR) Jessica Cespon Chiu jessica.cespon@crick.ac.uk
MRC Prion Unit Frank Cooper f.cooper@prion.ucl.ac.uk
MRC Protein Phosphorylation Unit Professor  Dario Alessi d.r.alessi@dundee.ac.uk
MRC Radiation and Genome Stability Claire  Shingler claire.shingler@oncology.ox.ac.uk
MRC Social and Public Health Sciences  Ruth  Dundas  Ruth.Dundas@glasgow.ac.uk
MRC Toxicology Unit Magda Locker ml281@leicester.ac.uk   
MRC Unit for Lifelong Health and Ageing Stephanie Pilling stephanie.pilling@ucl.ac.uk
MRC Unit, The Gambia Mr Joan Vives Tomas jvivestomas@mrc.gm
MRC Unit, The Gambia Dembo Kanteh dkanteh@mrc.gm
MRC University of Glasgow Centre for Virus Research (CVR) Maria McPhillips Maria.McPhillips@glasgow.ac.uk
MRC/UVRI Uganda Research Unit on AIDS Timothy Temera Timothy.Temera@mrcuganda.org
National Centre for Atmospheric Science Harriett  Richardson harriett.richardson@ncas.ac.uk
National Centre for Social Research (NatCen) Catherine O'Donnell new-business@natcen.ac.uk
National Foundation for Educational Research Rachel Trout bdg@nfer.ac.uk
National Institute Of Agricultural Botany (NIAB) Alison Bentley  alison.bentley@niab.com
National Institute of Economic and Social Research (NIESR) Chivonne Preston enquiries@niesr.ac.uk 
National Maritime Museum Sally Archer sarcher@rmg.co.uk
National Museum of Science and Industry Dr Tim Boon Tim.Boon@sciencemuseum.ac.uk
National Museum Wales Dr Bella  Dicks Bella.Dicks@museumwales.ac.uk
National Oceanography Centre  Jane  Stephenson J.Stephenson@soton.ac.uk
National Portrait Gallery Catherine Yexley CYexley@npg.org.uk
Natural History Museum Vanessa Pike vanp@nhm.ac.uk
NERC British Antarctic Survey Andrew  Gray anday@bas.ac.uk 
NERC British Geological Survey Neil McCarthy neil@bgs.ac.uk
Newcastle University David Hill David.Hill@ncl.ac.uk
North Bristol NHS Trust Rebecca Coad Rebecca.Coad@nbt.nhs.uk
Norwich University College of the Arts research@nua.ac.uk
Nottingham Trent University Julie  Bradshaw sat.jes@ntu.ac.uk
Open University Lorna  O’Herlihy Lorna.oherlihy@open.ac.uk
Open University     research-grants-contracts@open.ac.uk
Oxford Brookes University Sarah Taylor staylor@brookes.ac.uk
Paris School of Economics Claire  Saint-Leger claire.saint-leger@psemail.eu
Plymouth Marine Laboratory Dawn  Ashby  DAAS@pml.ac.uk
Policy Studies Institute Fran Noonan F.Noonan@westminster.ac.uk
Population Council Max Gill mgill@popcouncil.org
Proboscis   Giles Lane giles@proboscis.org.uk
Public Health England Dr Margaret  Mauchline Margaret.Mauchline@phe.gov.uk
Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh   Susan   Mulhearn   rgcu@qmu.ac.uk  
Queen Mary University of London (QMUL) Sarah Molloy s.h.molloy@qmul.ac.uk
Queen's University of Belfast Jonathan Greer j.greer@qub.ac.uk
RAND Europe Steven  Wooding wooding@rand.org
RCAHMS   Rebecca Bailey rebecca.bailey@rcahms.gov.uk
Regents of the University of California Berkeley Jyl Baldwin jbaldwin@berkeley.edu
Research Complex at Harwell (RCaH) Professor Peter Lee peter.lee@rc-harwell.ac.uk 
Roehampton University Victoria  Platt researchoffice@roehampton.ac.uk 
Rothamsted Kerry Dyment kerry.dyment@rothamsted.ac.uk
Royal Academy of Music David Gorton d.gorton@ram.ac.uk
Royal Agricultural College Professor  Meriel  Moore-Colyer  Meriel.Moore-Colyer@rau.ac.uk
Royal College of Art Stacey  Moon stacey.moon@rca.ac.uk
Royal College of Music (RCM) Richard Wistreich richard.wistreich@rcm.ac.uk
Royal Holloway, University of London Gemma Vart gemma.vart@rhul.ac.uk
Royal Institution of Great Britain ri@ri.ac.uk
Royal Veterinary College (RVC) Liz Wilkinson lwilkinson@rvc.ac.uk
Saarland University Christiane Laub vp-forschung@uni-saarland.de
School of Advanced Study, University of London Sandrine Alarcon-Symonds Sandrine.Alarcon@sas.ac.uk
School of Oriental and African Studies (University of London) Silke Blohm sb172@soas.ac.uk
School of Oriental and African Studies (University of London) Alex Lewis al47@soas.ac.uk
School of Pharmacy Mark Hopwood m.hopwood@ucl.ac.uk
Science Museum Group Tim Boon Tim.Boon@sciencemuseum.ac.uk
Scottish Agricultural College Dr Mike  Smith Mike.Smith@sruc.ac.uk
Scottish Association For Marine Science (SAMS) Steven Gontarek steven.gontarek@sams.ac.uk
Scottish Crop Research Institute Kate Dolandson kate.donaldson@hutton.ac.uk
Scottish Universities Environmental Research Centre Rob  Ellam  director@suerc.gla.ac.uk
SEI Oxford Office Ltd   info-Oxford@sei-international.org
Sheffield Hallam University Dr Anita Gurney researchsupport@shu.ac.uk
Sir Alister Hardy Foundation for Ocean Science (SAHFOS) Linda Horsfield sahfos@sahfos.ac.uk
Social Research Association Graham Farrant graham.farrant@the-sra.org.uk
Southampton Solent University Martin Day martin.day@solent.ac.uk
SRUC Dr Mike Smith Mike.Smith@sruc.ac.uk
St George's University of London Dr Louise Kim lkim@sgul.ac.uk
Staffordshire University Mrs  Josephine  Beech j.a.beech@staffs.ac.uk
STFC Laboratories Ian Fuller ian.fuller@stfc.ac.uk
Stuttgart University Heinke Class eu@verwaltung.uni-stuttgart.de
Swansea Metropolitan University Dr  Matt Briggs m.briggs@tsd.uwtsd.ac.uk
Swansea University Colin Elvins c.w.elvins@swansea.ac.uk
Tate   Ailsa  Roberts  Ailsa.Roberts@tate.org.uk
Teesside University Kirsty Metcalfe researchfunding@tees.ac.uk 
The British Library Dr James Perkins James.Perkins@bl.uk
The British Library Allan Sudlow Allan.Sudlow@bl.uk
The Gray institute for Radiation Oncology and Biology Claire Shingler claire.shingler@oncology.ox.ac.uk
The James Hutton Institute Kate  Donaldson kate.donaldson@hutton.ac.uk
The National Archives Dr  Robert  Harding research@nationalarchives.gsi.gov.uk
The National Centre for Earth Observation (NCEO) Rosie Leigh rg82@leicester.ac.uk 
The Pirbright Institute Louise Barton  louise.barton@pirbright.ac.uk
The Roslin Institute Damon  Querry  damon.querry@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Transport Research Laboratory Ltd Dr  Helen  Viner  hviner@trl.co.uk 
Trinity College Carmarthen Dr  Matt Briggs m.briggs@tsd.uwtsd.ac.uk
Trinity Laban Angela  Kerkhoff a.kerkhoff@trinitylaban.ac.uk
Trinity Laban Dr Jonathan  Clark  j.clark@trinitylaban.ac.uk
University of Plymouth Shahnaz Tasrin Wahid shahnaz.tasrinwahid@plymouth.ac.uk
Universidad de los Andes  Ana Maria Ibañez Londoño aibanez@uniandes.edu.co
University College London (UCL) Jacob Sweiry j.sweiry@ucl.ac.uk
University College London (UCL) Mark Hopwood vpro.researchfish@ucl.ac.uk
University for the Creative Arts Trevor Keeble t.keeble@ucreative.ac.uk
University of Aberdeen Ms Nykohla Strong n.strong@abdn.ac.uk
University of Abertay Dundee Simon  Bright s.bright@abertay.ac.uk
University of Bath Katy McKen K.E.McKen@bath.ac.uk
University of Bedfordshire Mark  Atlay rgsoffice@beds.ac.uk 
University of Bedfordshire   researchgrant@beds.ac.uk
University of Birmingham Karen Clews k.m.clews@bham.ac.uk
University of Bolton Donna   Zarei  d.zarei@bolton.ac.uk  
University of Bradford Tamsin Holt t.l.holt@bradford.ac.uk
University of Brighton Jennifer  Wilburn j.wilburn@brighton.ac.uk
University of Brighton Jodie Ellis J.L.Ellis@brighton.ac.uk
University of Bristol Sophie Collet sophie.collet@bristol.ac.uk
University of Buckingham Professor Paul Trayhurn paul.trayhurn@buckingham.ac.uk
University of Cambridge Jo Dekkers jo.dekkers@admin.cam.ac.uk
University of Central Lancashire Catherine  Pennington  CEPennington@uclan.ac.uk
University of Chichester Andy Dixon research@chi.ac.uk
University of Cumbria Alison Lundback alison.lundbeck@cumbria.ac.uk
University of Derby Mrs Helen Harrison h.harrison@derby.ac.uk
University of Dundee Ms Pamela Houston M.P.Houston@dundee.ac.uk
University of East Anglia Anna Collings anna.collins@uea.ac.uk
University of East London Susmita Datta s.datta@uel.ac.uk
University of Edinburgh Mr Dominic  Tate dominic.tate@ed.ac.uk
University of Essex Shereen  Anderson shereena@essex.ac.uk
University of Exeter Dr Allison McCaig  a.mccaig@exeter.ac.uk
University of Glamorgan Kath Davis kath.davies@southwales.ac.uk
University of Glasgow Valerie  McCutcheon  Valerie.mccutcheon@glasgow.ac.uk
University of Gloucestershire David  James djames@glos.ac.uk
University of Greenwich Neil Cormack-Bissett n.cormack-bissett@gre.ac.uk 
University of Hertfordshire Ellie Hubbard e.e.hubbard@herts.ac.uk 
University of Huddersfield Kirsty Taylor K.E.Taylor@hud.ac.uk
University of Hull Jonathan  Cant  RFO@hull.ac.uk 
University of Kent Sue  Prout s.c.prout@kent.ac.uk
University of Leeds Michelle Double M.Double@leeds.ac.uk
University of Leicester Dr Steve Loddington spl13@le.ac.uk
University of Lincoln Katrina  Harris  research@lincoln.ac.uk 
University of Liverpool Chris  Gore cgore@liverpool.ac.uk
University of Manchester Lita Denny lita.denny@manchester.ac.uk
University of Northampton Karen Lewis jes@northampton.ac.uk
University of Northumbria Andrew Poole a.poole@northumbria.ac.uk
University of Nottingham Zahra Sheraz zahra.sheraz1@nottingham.ac.uk
University of Oxford Sue Douglas sue.douglas@admin.ox.ac.uk
University of Plymouth Shahnaz Tasrin Wahid shahnaz.tasrinwahid@plymouth.ac.uk
University of Portsmouth Dr Liz Bartle research-finance@port.ac.uk
University of Reading Sally Clarkson s.j.clarkson@reading.ac.uk
University of Sheffield Deborah  McClean d.mcclean@sheffield.ac.uk
University of South Wales Alun  Rowles  alun.rowles1@southwales.ac.uk
University of South Wales Kath Davies kath.davies@southwales.ac.uk
University of Southampton Peter Staniczenko p.staniczenko@soton.ac.uk
University of St Andrews Jennifer White rpo@st-andrews.ac.uk
University of Stirling Toni  Aitken t.l.aitken@stir.ac.uk
University of Strathclyde Scott Kilgariff scott.kilgariff@strath.ac.uk
University of Sunderland Charlotte Emerson charlotte.emmerson@sunderland.ac.uk
University of Surrey Yangna Li yl0013@surrey.ac.uk
University of Sussex Michelle Stonestreet M.Stonestreet@sussex.ac.uk
University of the Andes – Colombia Laura Montenegro  lmontenegro211@gmail.com
University of the Arts London Jeremy Barraud j.t.barraud@arts.ac.uk
University of the Highlands and Islands Michael Rayner michael.rayner@uhi.ac.uk
University of the West of England Jane Askew Jane.Askew@uwe.ac.uk
University of the West of Scotland Helen Kennedy helen.kennedy@uws.ac.uk 
University of Ulster Mrs  Natalie  Dallat nc.dallat@ulster.ac.uk
University of Wales Professor  Dafydd Johnston d.r.johnston@cymru.ac.uk
University of Wales Trinity Saint David UWTSD Dr  Matt Briggs m.briggs@tsd.uwtsd.ac.uk
University of Wales, Lampeter Dr  Matt Briggs m.briggs@tsd.uwtsd.ac.uk
University of Warwick Tom Evans t.e.evans@warwick.ac.uk
University of West London (UWL) Neelam Kaushal neelam.kaushal@uwl.ac.uk
University of Westminster Fan  Noonan F.Noonan@westminster.ac.uk
University of Winchester Dr Simon  Jobson simon.jobson@winchester.ac.uk
University of Wolverhampton Silvia Haycox s.haycox@wlv.ac.uk
University of York Alyson Cowen alyson.cowen@york.ac.uk
Weatherall Institute of Molecular Med Mrs Liz Rose liz.rose@imm.ox.ac.uk
York St John University Dr John Rule j.rule@yorksj.ac.uk
Zoological Soc London Inst of Zoology Christina Herterich christina.herterich@ioz.ac.uk


Freedom of Information | Cookies and Privacy | Terms and Conditions | © Research Councils UK 2014