Access Keys:


Research Councils UK Fusion Advisory Board

The RCUK Fusion Advisory Board (FAB) advises the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) and the Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC) on UK fusion for energy research and postgraduate training including the UK’s participation in international projects. Fusion for energy is part of the Research Councils’ energy theme. The Board covers magnetic confinement fusion and inertial confinement fusion.

Meeting notes

Current Membership

  • Professor Harald Bolt - Forschungszentrum Julich, Germany
  • Mr Steve Dearden – Rolls-Royce
  • Dr Mark Herrmann- National Ignition Facility, LLNL
  • Kay Holford - BEIS Research Councils Unit
  • Dr Amanda Hubbard - MIT, USA
  • Dr Francis Kovacs – ex - CEA Cadarache
  • Robert Lamb – Selex ES
  • Dr Kathryn Magnay - EPSRC
  • Professor Jon Menard - Princeton, USA
  • Professor Andrew Randewich – AWE
  • Dr Fiona Rayment - National Nuclear Laboratory
  • Dr Jennifer Scratcher – STFC
  • Mr Philip Sharman (Chair) – Independent
  • Professor Paul Shore – National Physical Laboratory
  • Professor Roland Smith - Imperial College London
  • Mr Greg Willetts – Amec Foster Wheeler
  • Dr Laura Sewell (Secretary) – EPSRC

Freedom of Information | Cookies and Privacy | Terms and Conditions | © Research Councils UK 2014